Ultime Recensioni in Woodstock, New York

My absolutely favorite place of all time. a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

As a professional horse trainer, I travel from April- September throughout New England competing- and living out of a hotel becomes something you start to dread. But that is SO not the case with the Barclays Heights B&B!! I actually started looking forward to coming to the HITS shows, which is the most stressful fairgrounds on our dancing-prey-animal dumbbloods, because it meant we got to stay at this wonderful oasis! The gourmet breakfasts alone are worth the stay, but the lodging is super comfortable, and the rooms are all well thought out and lovely. Also the owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet, and make you feel right at home! They also are dog friendly which is lovely too :) I can not say enough good things about this place!!

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B ever! a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

Justine and David went out of their way to please us and filled us with attention. David food was just amazing! His love for cooking is in every single bite we put in our mouths that were melting in every bite. The rooms were impeccable and really cozy. This is a B&B to remember for ever!

Vedi più recensioni


A Nice Suprise a The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2017

The owners of the B&B were very welcoming & they worked hard to make sure we were happy. It was a great to located so close to Hunter Mountain.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B , wonderful atmosphere! a Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2017

The comforts and service were well beyond expectations for my family. We will stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Grouse House Stay a The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

The Grouse House is truly amazing! Gilbert is a wonderful host and does everything possible to make your stay the best possible experience while giving you all the privacy of your own home. The scenery, the amenities, the Café Du Monde Coffee and morning breakfast exceeded all expectations. The only regret is not staying longer. Will definitely be booking again with Gilbert very soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint lodge a The Twilight Lodge (Haines Falls, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

We stayed for one night and thought it was a great experience. The room has the basic necessities, but I wish there was a rack for us to hang coats and such. Otherwise, place was clean, service was great, and they provided fresh breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay, just what we needed a Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2017

Overall the Stay at Washington irving Inn was exactly what we expected. Great breakfast, host was lovely and the room worked for what we needed. Overall worked for what we needed and would consider again. Only thing i dont love is an extra person charge for a 3rd person when the room is already made for 3 people. I thought that was unnecessary.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place in Hunter mountain a The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Bed & Breakfast - Perfect Weekend Getaway a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2017

We visited the Smythe house for a quick one night getaway from NYC and had a very lovely time. The rooms, food and service were outstanding. We enjoyed getting tips on places to visit and the location was great. I'd recommend it to anyone that's going up to the Hudson River Valley to hike or go wine tasting.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes a The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and Close a The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay in saugerties a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

I called the Smythe house last minutes to find a place in saugerties and a last minute plan turned into a wonderful weekend. The hosts are extremely pleasant and have everything planned out for a magnificent stay. Very professional and a joy to spend time with. The hosts are clearly very happy people and their joy/ happiness pervades the entire experience. We even left a scarf in the room and the hosts graciously sent it to us. Must stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B Getaway! a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

Exquisite Victorian bed and breakfast. Justine & David are welcoming and friendly. Every detail is taken care of for you. The house is exceptionally decorated. As well as our "Forest" room which was very comfortable and spotless. Now to the best part... breakfast prepared by Chef David. Outstanding! Justine is a wonderful hostess with helpful tips and insight about the area.The views of the Catskills Mtns. from the dining area and backyard are breathtaking. A quick ride into downtown Saugerties for shopping and excellent restaurants. Highly recommend a getaway at the Smythe House. Thank you Justine & David!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice. a Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Very nice but breakfast could have been more substantial. Aside from that it was very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


I'd go back any time a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Rooms were really nice, gorgeous views of the Hudson and surrounding area. Beautiful setting. Back porch was wonderful. Lots of attention to detail. The did not cut corners and served great snacks in the afternoon. Food was absolutely fabulous, best we've had at any B&B. Wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend at Barclay Bed and Breakfast a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

A lovely 2 nights at the Barclay Brd and Breakfast in Saugerties. The room was a nice size with a gas fireplace. The bathroom had an oversized jacuzzi tub. Bath products galore . Breakfast was excellent. Our hosts were very warm, interesting and had great suggestions. We would recommend staying with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience - I'd highly recommend it a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

Great food Cool House Lovely visit

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience at Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast in Woodstock, NY. a Morning Glory BnB Woodstock NY (Woodstock, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

MY wife and I recently spent two nights at the Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast in Woodstock, NY. The B and B was charming. Our room and the entire B and B was impressively clean. The hostess was gracious and an excellent cook. The Morning Glory was a wonderful experience that we will remember fondly.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway in the Catskills! a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We booked a weekend here because we were in town for a wedding. It was our first time at a B&B, so we didn't know what to expect! We were so thrilled with our experience. Smythe House was rustic, charming, and immaculate! The service was incredible and the food was absolutely delicious. The lovely couple certainly makes you feel right at home!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

Our stay at the Renwick-Clifton house was really great. The house has a beautiful view of the river and a quaint back porch that overlooks it. Miriam and Eric were kind and friendly hosts, who balance just the right amount of engagement with privacy. We enjoyed drinking wine and playing games by their fire in the living room and had delicious breakfasts each morning. We had a relaxing and fun trip and would definitely recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent as always a Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Michael Sullivan

Vedi più recensioni


Great charming inn a Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Had a great time. Very charming inn,

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2016

This is a lovely place. Very neat and clean. Stefania, the innkeeper was very accommodating. We loved the coziness of the inn. Unfortunately we were not able to sample the breakfast because we needed to leave extra early. But, given the look of the place and the care that was obviously put into everything, I imagine the meal would have been outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

We had a beautiful 4 day stay here. The house is lovely, and beautifully furnished. And quite historic. And with only 4 guest rooms, it really felt like our own house, with plenty of privacy. The breakfasts were delicious. (and HUGE.) The rooms are very handsome and the view into the backyard was great. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. When we first arrived we were told we might see a flock of wild turkeys, and sure enough, as if on cue, the next morning, there they were. The house is on a very quiet out-of-the-way street. It was just a great relaxing experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a gateway weekend a Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

Went there for the weekend. The place is really nice and the owner Stefania is a great host. The breakfast is amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Location..... a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2016

Lovely location with grand views of the Hudson. Eric and Miriam were gracious hosts who were there when needed but never hovered. Breakfast was great consisting of several courses so bring your appetite.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable relaxing weekend! a The Grouse House (Saugerties, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

I searched the internet for a peaceful location and found The Grouse House in Saugerties, NY. Just 10 minutes from Woodstock, NY. With picture perfect weather and nature surrounding us we enjoyed a walk on a trail, napping in a hammock, shopping in town. Loved the king size bed & jacuzzi. Plenty romantic moments.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Weekend a Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

We booked a stay at eh Washington Irving Inn as we were attending a wedding in the Catskills. Clean, nice, friendly, did I say clean, yes. We were very pleased and would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone. We made a reservation for a particular room, and then realized that it was not what we needed. We were able to change rooms without a problem, the owner was more than happy to accommodate our request. The breakfast in the AM was more than you could ask for. Pleasant server, freshly prepared breakfast made to order and tasty. Thank you

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Renwick Clifton House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

Our weekend getaway was perfect because of our stay at Renwick Clifton House. Miriam & her husband are so accommodating & the B&B was quaint, comfortable & centrally located. Breakfast was delicious & Miriam has snacks & refreshments readily available. When we go back this is where we'll stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Fantastic a Barclay Heights Bed & Breakfast at Smythe House (Saugerties, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

We went to the Esopus creek suite in Saugerties and had one of the best Bed and Breakfast experiences in my life. The room was beautiful and the grounds were cozy, with a grill and porch to do some home cooking. The breakfast was also out of this world, cooked by a Culinary Institute Professor, the eggs Benedict was the best I've ever had. Simly put, this is one of the best experiences my fiance and I have had in a while. I highly recommend, Justine and David are just delightful and a pleasure to talk with. Breakfast was so enjoyable, talking with Justine about their other B&B in Costa Rica and talking about the local area and what to do. Trust me when I say, there is plenty to do near Saugerties, you just have to be willing to go out and find the fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}