Ultime Recensioni in Woodstock, Vermont

Fabulous June getaway a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2017

Lovely place, fabulous food, and wonderful staff

Vedi più recensioni


The Inn at Weathersfield is a "True Gem" a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by Jessica who personally escorted us to our room on the second floor. When entering this charming and beautiful decorated room, which can boast the most comfortable mattress, we saw that the Owners Richard and Marilee, welcomes the new guests with a most delicious treat; homemade cookies each night. All the bedrooms in the Inn are decorated differently and because of special touches, all have a beautiful and distinct ambiance to them. You can instantly feel yourself relax as you gaze around you. Every room in this wonderful Inn, from the dining areas to the sitting areas, visually delights. You can immediately see that a great amount of care and time is taken to make the Inn as inviting and warm as it is. Our compliments to the Chef for a daily delicious breakfast complete with mouthwatering homemade donuts. The nightly dinners, served indoors in one of the beautifully decorated dining rooms or outdoors by the firepit, are a culinary experience which you will remember always. Thank you Marilee and Richard for a truly memorable stay and for being the most amazing Hostess and Host! See you next year!

Vedi più recensioni


An Inn for All Seasons a The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2017

We had an amazing stay at The Jackson House Inn in March during a below-freezing cold-snap. It was the facilities, gourmet breakfasts, and gentile hosting that warmed us though a wonderful long weekend. Proprietors Rick and Kathy, along with their staff, certainly deliver what the photographs and descriptions promise. We came to ski, hike, and snowshoe, but were very tempted to hang out in the comfortable environment that Rick and Kathy have created. To start each day, we had our palette and appetite entertained with Rick’s exquisite gourmet breakfast presentation. Every detail of the private rooms, sitting rooms, and dining room has been created to function and sooth the senses with a combination of modern convenience and traditional New England ambiance. One cannot overemphasize the benefits and welcome feeling of having such amiable hosts at hand for advice and recommendations about Woodstock and the surrounding region. They have perfected the artful way of being present as guests may need, while ensuring the utmost of privacy. As spring turns to summer, we look forward to our next stay, as we were impressed that Jackson House is obviously an inn for all seasons.

Vedi più recensioni


Best choice for our wedding stay! a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

This was the perfect spot for our wedding/elopement. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, and the inn itself is simply breath-taking. Attention to detail throughout the entire inn and the staff were amazing. We'll be visiting again for an anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2017

We've been to The Jackson House 3 times and we always have a wonderful stay. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts are to die for. Kathy and Rick are fantastic. They felt like old friends from the first visit. We can't wait to visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


An amazimg place to stay! a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2017

We recently spent three days and nights at The Inn at Weathersfield. It was an absolutely pleasant experience. Richard and Marilee could not have been more gracious and helpful!! The staff was equally pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The entire Inn, including the individual rooms were absolutely spotless and inviting. The room décor, and having your own fireplace, created such a warm and cozy atmosphere. The private bathrooms were beautiful! Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented, Needless to say, we will definitely go back and definitely recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in Vermont a Crisanver House (Shrewsbury, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2017

My husband and I had a great visit to the Crisanver House in Shrewsbury, VT. The inn is a bit off the main path. Perfect for rest and relation. Breakfast and dinner were both great!

Vedi più recensioni


Hometown Elegance a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2017

We live only about four miles from Trumbull House, pass it most every day, and are friends of the owner. We try to stay at least once a year because it really takes us away in the very best way. We love the rooms and have stayed in every one, including the detached space in the rear, the lovely décor, the library/study, the great books (on our latest stay our room had two books by Sam Snead), the excellent service, and wonderful breakfast. We always give Trumbull House our highest recommendation.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful weekend a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

The Trumbull House is a lovely home and has a beautiful location near Moose Mountain. Our room and all the other rooms there are lovely , private and quaint. Lloyd was a wonderful host and our breakfasts each morning were lovely. I would love to plan another trip in the Spring to utilize the grounds.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B and B a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

Our stay at the Trumbull house was lovely. It is beautiful and very clean and the breakfasts were outstanding. The grounds were also gorgeous. And they have the cutest dog that smiles at you when you say good morning! The innkeepers were wonderful and their warm hospitality and humor made our stay perfect. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Refreshing Stay a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2016

Overnight stay in connection with medical appointment, very relaxing start to a busy day. Room was beautiful, hated to leave! Breakfast offerings were varied and tasty, service slowed by number of guests at one time. This place attracts interesting guests, a plus for B&B's.

Vedi più recensioni


The Delightful D3 a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2016

Stayed here a few years ago, and had great pleasure in returning! First class bedrooms, amenities, and the most comfortable beds! An eclectic range of reading material, coffee and cookies, and not forgetting a breakfast that will set you up for the day. Dora, David and Daisy Doo are terrific hosts. Love it and will return again....

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation in the Woods a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2016

Deceptively-luxurious rooms and attractive amenities; this B&B participates in RestEasy program for Dartmouth-Hitchcock patients & families which adds value to beauty. Breakfast was outstanding fruit and a variety of cooked dishes. Service slightly overwhelmed by number of overlapping guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and delicious a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our mini-moon in mid August and had an amazing time. Our dinner was delicious and Richard so kindly offered to us a 6 course tasting menu that was the most fresh and flavorful meal! We enjoyed drinks by the fire after dinner. Our room was fresh and private and overall the inn had a very historic, yet updated feel that we so enjoyed and appreciated. When walking the property our next morning we enjoyed the garden, finding the Hidden Kitchen, and taking in the beautiful maples and pines. We hope to go back to the inn every year!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

We had a great night out in Hanover and returned to a very cozy and comfortable room. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and we were able to eat early and get on our way back home on our schedule. A great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in convenient location a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

I spent one weekday night in the Terra Cotta Room en route to pick up my child from her summer camp in Vermont. The room was large with a welcoming window seat and very comfortable. I also enjoyed a delightful dip in their pond, which I was surprised to learn not many visitors take advantage of for fear of creatures (it's a pond, people!!). Nice, unobtrusive owners and a delicious breakfast with a choice of main course the next day. The Trumbull House is only about 10 minutes from cute downtown Hanover with Dartmouth College, some nice restaurants, shops, etc.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint Bed and Breakfast a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

We had a great stay! The food was great, yummy baked goods. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Merci Dora et David a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Nous sommes allés à Woodstock Vermont la fin de semaine des 25 et 26 juin 2016. Nous avons hébergé au Woodstocker Inn, chez Dora et David qui nous ont reçu comme si nous étions leur amis. C'est un très bel endroit, le petit déjeuner très bon et surtout bien différent de ce que l'on nous offre habituellement. Nous étions en moto et nous pouvions nous rendre à pieds au centre de Woodstock en 5 minutes. Si nous retournons à Woodstock, nous retournerons à ce même endroit. Merci Dora et David pour votre gentillesse. Au plaisir de vous revoir! Jacinthe et Denis Victoriaville. Québec

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Our room was lovely, and the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem - Excellent Service and Charm! a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Weathersfield several times over the years. I am originally from the area and when I return home to visit family and friends this inn is my first choice. Richard and Marilee (the owners) are wonderful people. They are very sincere and helpful, always eager to help guests find the highlights in the area. The inn itself is very charming and well maintained. As a person that grew up in this area I am highly recommending that you stay here! It is amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


Best hidden getaway in Southern VT a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The inn is a beautiful, very old and very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts are very well prepared and healthy. The farm to table restaurant is beyond compare. The inn is situated in the quiet VT countryside but close to many activities for year round enjoyment.

Vedi più recensioni


First-Rate Vermont Inn! a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

From the updated and tailored traditional decor, to the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen, to the immaculate condition of the property, The Inn at Weathersfield is a first-rate operation. The location may not immediately leap off the page as you think about where to stay in Vermont, but the Inn isn't far from many attractive spots (Woodstock, Hanover, etc.) and it is well worth the short drive for the charm of the property and the attentive care provided by the innkeepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at weathersfield a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

Awesome place! Clean rooms with comfortable beds with quality linens Restaurant has really good local food available. The chef was able to create off menu dishes to accommodate food sensitivities. Comfotable areas all around the property to explore or relax. Owners are super nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are absolutely planning to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

Outstanding breakfast. Very comfortable, has everything I needed and more!!

Vedi più recensioni


staying in Woodstock a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

The rooms are comfortable. The furnishings and plumbing are idiosyncratic(which does not detract at all from user friendliness and comfort). The breakfasts are superb. If you are a particular fan of the British style of breakfast they are better than that. The Innkeepers are as unique as the rooms, and equally they are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Our stays at this inn have been memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

This was our 4th visit to this wonderful inn. We've enjoyed a variety of rooms, all decorated individually and creatively. D3 are always the most gracious hosts, and breakfast is sublime.

Vedi più recensioni


A Memorable Stay a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2016

The Inn was everything expected and more. There were no negatives, but the food was a standout feature along with the friendly and helpful staff.. Richard and Marilee really made the stay a great, total experience.

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful experience! Could not ask anything more from a B & B!!!! Highly recommend!!!! a Inn at Clearwater Pond (Quechee, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2015

Wonderful accommodations and devine breakfasts. Wonderful area, with many activities. Charming,,,,

Vedi più recensioni


If your visiting the Woodstock area, this is a must stay place, The Woodstocker Inn, rated 5 stars... a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2015

OK, so let me tell you about my nights stay with some friends at the Woodstocker Inn. In a few words: It was simply "FABULOUS!!!" - We stayed while visiting the Queeche Gorge (worth the trip from anywhere by the way) - We entered the Inn and the owner greeted us cordially wearing a pair of sandals and a George Harrison tee shirt. Honestly the most down to earth kinda guy you would ever want to meet, friendly, courteous - He gives you a brief description of the Inn's amenities and then to your room. I don't want to rant and rave, but this was my kind of place. We came and wanted to sit back and enjoy a bottle of wine with a few friends. We sat in the Woodstocker Library, we enjoyed good talk, glasses of wine and the full true flavor of VT. which is what we were looking for. In the morning the three of us came down for breakfast at 9:55 am. (breakfast ends at 10am) to see if we might be able to still salvage a piece of toast or a quick something to eat.... Needless to say, the Innkeepers wife was there to greet us and was like the "angel of life" - instead of rushing the three of us off like they would have done just about anywhere else, they treated us like the day was all about us. True hospitality here!!! There is a daily menu for breakfast (Included in the nights stay I might add) but to make it more homely they ask you simply what your in the mood to eat and cook it for you to order. Now, anyplace other than VT this is rather unheard of, but while in VT this is exactly fitting. We had scrambled eggs, fresh VT ham, Orange Juice, Coffee that you hand press in European presses, just the real feel of VT here, Five stars all the way. So, to sum it up. If you want a regular uneventful hotel room this wont appeal, If you want a memorable unique room that makes you feel like your truly in VT with all the charm and class of what you'd expect, here it is right here, - At double the price... It'd still be worth it... it was that good!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Inn at Weathersfield! a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

Loved our stay at the Inn at Weathersfield on Sept. 24-26th! Richard and Marilee were so warm, friendly and welcoming! It felt like we were old friends! The Inn itself is so beautiful and peaceful! The décor and attention to detail were amazing! The food (and treaties) were so delicious, and it was a nice touch to get to choose our breakfast entrée. The Scott room in the oldest part of the inn was so charming and comfortable! Absolutely loved our stay and are already trying to plan a return visit! Quintessential Vermont, and one of the reasons we fell in love with the state!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }