Ultime Recensioni in Woolwine, Virginia

Most awesome getaway ever! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

My husband and I chose to celebrate our 20th anniversary here. In complete honesty, it exceeded all hopes and expectations. We spent 6 days / 5 nights. Every morning we were greeted with warm smiles, hot coffee and the most amazing breakfasts ever. Shellie denies being a chef, but I'm convenience she must have trained and the Culinary Institute of America. Shellie and Patrick are warm, inviting and accommodating. Their only goal is to make your stay with them perfect. We plan to return as soon as possible. Jim & Jana Carroll

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway in the mountains of VA a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

Dawn was very accommodating she even had the creamer I requested. The rooms were beautiful we actually got to stay in two different room, because the time we were there thats what was available. My only complaint would be I saw a cat in the kitchen that why I only gave a 4 on cleanliness. The breakfast was exceptional. Would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2013

We got married here and let them plan everything. They exceeded our expectations! It was everything I could imagine.

Vedi più recensioni


Solemnity and Bliss a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2012

My husband and I just got married at this Inn. The cozy parlor served as the perfect intimate reception for our wedding vows. The place is really tranquil and relaxing. The Innkeepers are really great! I, for one, think that Mike (one of the Innkeepers) should watermark his photos because they all look like they are done professionally. I got a lot of compliments showing off these pictures to my friends and it also made them think that I paid a million bucks for those. Because we did not want to get caught in the stress of planning the wedding, we did a good job at deciding on the Inn's elopement package. The day before we got married, we had a massage. The masseuse had splendid hands. I believe they only have one masseuse so my husband and I had to go individually to the other room where they have set-up the massage table. Having the massage was really worth it because it really put us in tune with the place, just tranquil, solemn and blissful. I also love the fact that the place is so secluded that you will not get any cell reception but take note that the Inn offers wi-fi so, you are not entirely detached from the world yonder. My husband and I are really happy we found this place and had our wedding here. We hope to come back here on our silver and golden anniversaries.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2012

Beautiful property.......great rooms, service and food!! The location/area was awesome. There was plenty for us to do over our long weekend stay. We are new to the B&B world but I believe this one will be hard to top!! Our experience FAR exceeded or expectations!

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain Rose Inn a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2012

The Mountain Rose Inn is a gem. Every detail has been carefully covered. It is a gem in the middle of the mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Mountain getaway a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2012

Fabulous house, food & hospitality. Trout stream on grounds. Perfectly thought-out decor. Attention to detail!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing, Beautiful, Warm... Simply PERFECT! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2012

My husband and I had been together for almost 10-years before we 'officially' got married. When we decided to get married it was our hope we'd find a nice, quiet, meaningful place to be married where only immediate family (and of course our two children) could participate. My husband stumbled on the Mountain Rose Inn website. We planned everything via the phone with Mike and Dora Jane for the better part of 6 months. And while I was looking forward to my wedding I tried not have too many expectations because, after all, I had never see this place first hand. All I saw were photos. We were truly taking a leap of faith here... but let me tell you... our day was nothing short of PERFECT. Mike and Dora Jane made us and our entire family feel welcome, at home, and completely comfortable. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and extremely clean. Not to mention these amazing gift baskets were waiting in each room for everyone. My wedding flowers were all over the Inn (they were gorgeous). The morning of the Wedding we woke up to an amazing breakfast- truly... I had never had a 4 course breakfast before, this was spectacular. Dora Jane offered to help with my dress, we had a hair dresser come in and do all the ladies hair:) Pictures were taken of everything from getting ready, to distribution of flowers, the entire ceremony, dinner, and even after were we had nothing but fun!! The ceremony was beautiful... and indeed meaningful. As requested, Mike included our girls in the ceremony. Our dinner and cake were delicious!!At the end of the evening we returned to a room that had been cleaned, rose petals on the floor/bed, champagne chilling and gourmet chocolates on the bed. It was like something out of a movie it was so perfect:) There is NOTHING about our special day that I would go back and change. I love, love, love this place!! ~The Nuckolls Family (Kevin & Georgia)

Vedi più recensioni


Coolest place in the World! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2012

We come to the MRI every January for our Anniversary Celebration. We decided to see the place when it was green last summer, and have now come here two summer's in a row. We can't get enough of this place. Mike and Dora Jane are the BEST!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Restful a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Mountain Rose Inn for the past four years. If you are in Floyd or the area of Roanoke we highly recommend you stay there. The Inn keepers, food and rooms are great! The Inn is a great value!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Picturesque B & B a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2012

We took a break from the Blue Ridge Parkway to stay at the Mountain Rose Inn. Dora Jane met us and made us feel so welcome! The Barwicks have everything to make your stay comfortable and to meet all your needs. There are snacks available 24/7, ice cream bars in the guest access refrigerator, cake and brandy in the afternoon. And their sheets are so wonderful that we bought a set! We were treated to a thunder and lightening storm and loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch with our wine and watching it!

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain Rose Inn is a Jewel!!! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2012

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and Mountain Rose did not disappoint. We loved the Inn and the grounds. We will be coming back soon! Highly recommend the Mountain Rose. Beautiful place.

Vedi più recensioni


My favorite Bed & Breakfast in Virginia a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2012

This is the only B&B that we return to every year, need I say more.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2012

I needed to get away from the stresses of life. The Mountain Rose Inn was just what I needed. The room was perfect with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The decor and history of the inn made it even more charming. Breakfast was delicious treat.

Vedi più recensioni


The Pot of Gold at the end of the Rainbow! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, VA)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2011

My husband and I had been traveling up from Georgia and had taken The Blueridge Parkway from NC on. It had been a long day on the road and when we finally arrived at The Mountain Rose it was like arriving home! Dora waited for us to arrive (we were a few minutes late) and made us feel like family. The Inn itself is beyond wonderful. The pool, the grounds, and the comforting rooms make it one of the (if not THE) most pleasant places we have ever visited. I HIGHLY recommend it, and we WILL be back next summer for a glass of sherry and a dip in the gorgeous pool. One night was NOT enough!!! Mrs. Paula Kirsch ps the wood thrushes sing for free, but they were priceless!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Mountain Rose Inn (4,86)
Inizio pagina
check }